Sunday, January 24, 2010

Thursday night I pulled my first true all-nighter. I had a research paper to severely edit, a couple tests to cram for, and an interior design final project to do. We had to design for a client, and I decided that the young married couple Harriet and Jacque were a New York blue blood and French indie-rocker, respectively, who wanted a modest apartment in NYC to visit Harrie's fam in between their world travels and partying.

I pretty much just used The Selby, Neiman's home department, and random modern pieces.

How fantastic is that gnome stool!? And of course the couch from the Sims and some Ghost chairs thrown in.

Other than currently feeling a little ill, the all-nighter totally paid off.

Friday, January 15, 2010

I feel bad for those of you who actually read this blog, since I tend to post when I'm completely exhausted and rather incoherent. I'll try to work on this.

Audrey, Oh Audrey... No, not Hepburn, though she definitely is divine. I mean Audrey Tautou, the star of two of the movies on my endless list of favorites: Priceless and Amélie.

Both are French films, with Amélie being more of an art film, while Priceless is more mainstream. The latter is in a much more luxurious setting, what with young gold-diggers and prestigious hotels and designer clothes and whatnot.

Perhaps watching these movies on repeat will help me prepare for my switch to French class next year after over a decade of taking Spanish in school.

Thursday, January 14, 2010


I really can't stand when my nails go au naturale. I know it's horrible for them, but I can't go for more than a couple days without polish. But it's even worse when they chip!

For Christmas I got Happy Birthday polish, which is a basically a party on my nails.
lippmanncollection.blogspot.com

But right now they're this intense sparkly blue that I got for a couple dollars from F21. Hardcore glitter is simply famous. But I also want to check out matte polish...even though it kind of reminds me of a chalkboard.

And then there's Minx nails. Whaaaat? You don't know what that is? What rock have you been hiding under, huh?? Just playinn silly. But anyway they're these sweet decal type things, and I'm pretty sure Ke$ha's pedicure in the TiK ToK is Minx. However, it's about a $50 mani and I was reading reviews and the general consensus is they get ruined pretty quickly. So it's more of a special occasion thing. Pink cheetah print for Prom, anyone?

Definitely just Google Imaged this but it actually has a pretty good write-up with it.

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

This post...this post is a long time ah-comin'. I have a ton of pictures I've been snatching from sites for months in a folder on my desk top, so I'll post some now. This will be a post dedicated to shoe-pant combos. Not Combos like the snack. Those are a little icky. The cheese ones are a lot icky, but I remember the pizza ones being better? Those are probably icky too. Onto the shoe-pant combos! Hurah! Rebel yell!


We can ignore the fact that there are no shoes to make a pant-shoe combo. Maybe it's because I was deprived of those camo-cargo pants from Hollister or A&F like 5 years ago when they were super popular , but I have this unusual affection for any version of them that no one else I know really shares.

Pretty sure this is actually a jumpsuit, and I have no idea how you would wear a sheer jumpsuit without looking like a tramp (and I don't mean the kind Frank sings about, more like Ashley Grant's party outfit in Whatever It Takes) in real, normal life, but it's fab. Topshop


Pretty bad-ass from the hips down. Not that I don't appreciate the fuzzy sweater, because I do, it's just not really "bad-ass" material, ya knoww? Sea of Shoes


Is it Mary-Kate? Is it Ashley? I don't know but I the black slitted jeans with those shoes is ingenious! I just watched New York Minute and that is a fan-freakin-tastic movie. I love all their movies. Like, Billboard Dad totally makes me want to scramble my eggs in a Zip Lock bag now. I always remember being horribly disappointed in their love interests, but whatever. I need to watch them all over again! What are they even doing these days? Other than being "fashionistas" and whatnot. Oh wait they have clothing lines. But are they in school? Or what? Does anyone care?


And all these pictures I've been collecting...I didn't label the sources because I'm lazy, but none of these are mine.

Thursday, December 10, 2009

So in this article it claims that by looking at Japanese street style blogs, those kids "know what’s hip months, sometimes years before the rest of us". Now, not trying to bash the Japanese or anything, but to me, that's not really being "hip". Because, to me, being "hip" would be being with the current trends. Not several years ahead of them. I mean, hypothetically, I might really like full-body chainmail robes and wear them on a regular basis, and while they will (hypothetically) be in style 3 years from now, I don't think many people would be snapping my picture and labeling it "Hip". Perhaps "individualistic" or "daring", and more likely "freak", but not "hip".

Sunday, December 6, 2009

For Paula ;P

Good God it's been almost a month! I really horrible at keeping this up. But I do have an incredibly insufficient excuse... I was in NYC last week! I'll post a few pictures later. The last day I was there (Thursday, and I had only gotten there on Tuesday) it was at least 60 degrees. And now it's freezing here! Ugh! Too many exclamation points!!!

So procrastination technique of the day wassssss looking up old youtube frahndzz. Well, not legitimate friends, and not even channels I watched often. I just happen across them every several months. I think I like Charlie best. :)









And then this is impressive but at the same time just plain creepy. More creepy.

Sunday, November 15, 2009


This weekend was fantab but now it's Sunday night which means homework time, and since there are projects due tomorrow I can't just go to sleep and put it off till later in the week. So time for a blog post :)

First off, Tavi! I love this girl. She's so funny, and her writing style reminds me of my old 8th grade English journals. And, via her blog, I discovered Freaks and Geeks, and a young James Franco. LOVE! Seriously, new favorite show.

Saturday was positively gorgeous, so I decided to do something crazy insane and wear shorts in November. Oh my!
By 7:30pm it was definitely a bit chilly and I had to change but it was good while it lasted. I love my red Chucks! A bit cliché, which usually bugs me, but I got over it reaaal quick.



How Ellen and I spent our Saturday night after using up old gift cards at Coney Island (I'm trying to decide if their Chicken Gyro is actually good or if I was just really hungry) and Coldstone. We're basically out of control party animals. All day err day.